

AstroSat & XPoSat Workshop 2024

28 February 2024 - 03 March 2024

Sponsored By Indian Space Research Organisation

Organised By
Providence Women's College, Kozhikode &
Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Pune

REPORT

The AstroSat Science Support Cell (ASSC), IUCAA, ISRO and Department of physics, Providence Women's College, organized a five day workshop for Research Scholars and motivated M.Sc students from 28th february 2024 to 3rd March 2024. The workshop intended for the benefit of the research scholars and post graduate students in the field of X-ray astronomy. Apart from lectures describing AstroSat and XpoSat data analysis and Science, the primary component of the workshop was research projects undertaken by a group participants under the guidance of Postdocs and Faculty members. Led by scientists from ISRO and IUCAA the workshop trained the participants on the use of astronomical data from the Indian space telescopes Astrosat launched by ISRO, so as to bring in new findings in the field of X-ray Astronomy. Thirty seven research scholars from various institutes and universities attended the workshop. Five M.Sc students also were part of the program. Prof.Ranjeev Misra, IUCAA, Dr.Gireesh.V - ISRO, and Dr.Jeena.K, Providence Women's College were the coordinators. Resource persons were Prof.Ranjeev Misra, IUCAA, Prof.Shiv Sethi , RRI, Prof.Gulab Dewngan, IUCAA, Prof. Kanak Saha, IUCAA, Dr. Mohammed Hassan, ISRO, Dr. Akash Garg, Post Doc, IUCAA, Dr.Sahir Shah, IUCAA, Dr.Savithri Ezhikode, Post Doc, Christ University, Dr.Chayan Mondal, Post Doc, IUCAA, Dr. Swadesh Chand, Post Doc, IUCAA and Mr. Pushpak Pandey, Research Scholar, IUCAA.











Full Name	Institute/University
Swathi Suresh	Central University of Kerala
Lavanya S	Christ (Deemed to be University)
M.Varun	Christ (Deemed to be University)
Giridharan L	Christ (Deemed to be) University
Pranjal Chaturvedi	Indian Institute of Technology, Indore
Juris N J	St.Thomas College, Ranni
Rameshwar Shivaji Bankar	Jijamata Mahavidyalaya Buldhana
Suchismito Chattopadhyay	Govt. Girls' General Degree College (University of Calcutta)
Amal Abdulrahman	Farook college
Bibhuprasad Mishra	NIT Rourkela
Chandra Kumar Chandravanshi	Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Kewal Anand	Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India
Praseeja Maria Celin	Central University of Kerala
Shahzada akhter	Islamic University of Science and Technology Kashmir
Manoj Mandal	Midnapore City College, Vidyasagar University
Madhu Sudan	Central University of Himachal Pradesh
Sariga C M	Manipal Centre for Natural Sciences, MAHE
Geethika Santhosh	NSS College, Pandalam, Kerala
Hitesh Tanenia	Jamia Millia Islamia University, New Delhi
Vikash Maan	IIT Kanpur
Peer Anjum Un Nisa Rafeeqi	IUST Awantipora, Kashmir
Vishal	IIT Hyderabad
Aman	Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
Hritwik Bora	Tezpur University
Suraj Kumar Chaurasia	Banaras Hindu University
Pragati Sahu	Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur, C.G.
Megha	Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali
Gitika Rameshan	Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology
Sajad Ahmad Boked	University of Kashmir
Sikandar Akbar Dar	University of Kashmir
Athar Ahmad Dar	University of Kashmir
Shatakshi Chamoli	Indian Institute of Astrophysics
Sammi Kamal	Jamia Millia Islamia
Vaibhav Sharma	Indian Institute of Technology
Akhila K.	Providence Women's College, Kozhikode
Rupesh Behera	Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore
Shivani Chaudhary	Banasthali Vidyapith,Rajasthan
Sreevalsa K	St.Thomas College, Ranni
Nikita S Arun	Providence Women's College - Calicut University
Jasna. A	Calicut University Campus
Rahul E	National Institute of Technology, Calicut